Executive Committee

Between conferences, power is vested in the Executive Committee, which is elected annually at ADC. It is the responsibility of the Executive Committee to take action on ADC motions. The Executive Committee nominates a Finance and General Purposes Committee to deal with financial and other matters that are referred to it by the Executive Committee, see Rule 7. The Executive Committee meets monthly and makes important decisions about Union strategy and policy. The Executive Committee also acts as the employer body for the Union’s employees.

President,  elected every two years at ADC
Vice President, elected every two years at ADC
General Secretary, full time employee of the Union
Deputy General Secretary, full time employee of the Union
Financial Secretary, full time employee of the Union

As well as these Officers, there are also two Trustees who are elected every three years and 16 other members elected at ADC.

Executive Committee 2017/2018

  • President: Ann McGee PSO Sligo Branch
  • Vice President: Terry Kelleher, An Post Branch
  • Trustee: Betty Tyrrell-Collard , Dublin Central Branch
  • Trustee: Tanya O’Neil, Limerick Revenue Branch
  • Debbie Brennan , Carlow General Branch
  • Tony Conlon, PSO Sligo Branch
  • Daniel Copperthwaite, SP Dublin Central Branch
  • Don Deane, CSO Cork Branch
  • Cormac Donoghue, Portlaoise General Branch
  • William Doyle, Science & Arts Attendants Branch
  • Deirdre Fanning, Transport Shannon Branch
  • Stephanie Kelly, Clare General Branch
  • Suzanne Kelly, Castlebar General Branch
  • Helen Linehan, Cork General Branch
  • Michelle McCaffrey, Longford General Branch
  • Kathleen McGee, Letterkenny General Branch
  • Liam McLoughlin, Galway General Branch
  • Terry Murphy, OPW Dublin Branch
  • Kevin Quigley, Revenue Dublin South Central Branch
  • Jean Taylor, Revenue Dublin Central Branch